We are located in Broward County, Florida. We are state licensed and certified. We are fully insured. Our 2 million dollar general liability insurance exceeds the states recommendation. Our goal here at Comfort Zone is to provide professional,honest and clean work. Our customers are like family to us. We make sure they are satisfied. If they are not satisfied for any reason, we go the extra mile to make sure they are. Remember, the best compliments are referrals.

Our company provides:

- Residential & Commercial Service
- Heating and Air Conditioning System Installations
- Service and Repair of all Heating and Cooling Systems
- Air Duct Diagnostics and Sealing with Duct Sealant and to FPL Code Approval.
- Indoor Air Quality Solutions
- Quick Response time
- Honest and Reliable Technicians and Installers
- Maintenance Contracts
- Complete Analysis of Your Air Conditioning System or Heating System
- Friendly and Professional Staff

Professional Associations & Certifications

  • Florida State Licensed #CAC1816990

Serviced Areas

  • Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Tamarac, Sunrise, Coral Springs, Lighthouse Point, Fort Lauderdale

Payment Options

  • American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Personal Checks, VISA

Contact Details

  City Fort Lauderdale , FL
  Zip Code 33359
  Address P.O. Box 590065
  Phone Number (954) 295-5887

Products & Services

Service Calls $49

$49 Service Calls
Service Calls $49

We are offering service calls for just $49 for all new customers through 2012. We service all makes and models.

  • I would not recommend this business
  • NOTHING
  • EVERYTHING

STAY AWAY!!!!!! This company claims to have the customer's satisfaction as it's highest priority. Unfortunately, their highest priority is to try to scam people out of money. I have an A/C unit that is well under the warranty (3.5 years). First, they tried to tell me they could not locate my warranty in their "new" system. I was able to get the warranty by simply going on the Rheem website and inserting the serial number. Then they tried to tell me that the warranty wasn't valid because it was under the name of the previous home owner. They changed their tune on that after being proven wrong again. Then they tried to tell me that in order to use the warranty I had to use them to install the new motor. ALL A BUNCH OF LIES!!!!!! Then the owner, Chris, came to the house to check the unit. He tried to charge me a ridiculous amount to replace one part that was under warranty. I wasted 2 days dealing with these horrible people only to get nothing done. I was able to get someone else to replace the part I needed under warranty and for HALF the price of installation. Unless you are in need of some serious headaches or want to prank one of your enemies, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!

Business owner response:
This is not our customer , had unlicensed person diagnose unit from home he just purchased , unlicensed person could not warranty the motor , he called us , we gave him fair price to repair. Said we were too high in price. Just say no thank you and move on.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Overall ratingPoor

  • I would recommend this business
  • Great clean work and listens to what we requested.
  • None

Thank you Comfort Zome for installing the new 18 seer Rheem system. I wanted to let you know what a great job you guys did by leaving this review. My electric bill has reduced dramatically. Great clean work thank you.

Value for moneyNot the cheapest but from reading reviews went with them
Service & support
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business

Great great company - Chris is professional, honest and knows his business. I called him in after another company created havoc on my system and scammed me out of money for services which they never preformed. Thanks to Chris, he diagnosed and fixed the problem immediately. He is a perfectionist and takes his time to make sure the job is done correctly.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business
  • professionalism, speed. fair price
  • none

Hey Chris,

I recently had called Comfort Air Zone Air Conditioning with an EMERGENCY that needed to be taken care of ASAP. I had no Air. Chris came out what seemed immediately.. He and his crew professionally diagnosed and repaired the problem. Wow! I will recommend Comfort Zone Air Conditioning to all my friends and family. I also posted reviews on yahoo, and google as well. This companies professionalism needs to be recognized and rewarded.

Thanks for your help.

Value for moneyno upsell
Service & supportexplained all in detail
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business
  • Organized, clean and professional!
  • None.

I had Comfort Zone install a new 16 seer Rheem system in my home and all I have to say is perfect job. They weren't the cheapest but from reading their reviews I was confident that my job will be done to my satisfaction. They were clean,neat,organized and most of all professional. The installers explained how to work everything and help me program my thermostat. I am very happy with the install and I will definitely recommend your company to all of my family and friends. Thank you again.

Value for moneyQuality over price is not my concern.
Service & support
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business
  • Honest and Fair Prices
  • None

I called Comfort Zone on a Saturday morning and a gentleman by the name of Chris came by and looked at my AC. I had called 2 other companies which I will not mention but all they wanted to do is sell me a new system, they didn't even bother to look at my system thoroughly and my system is only 7 years old and just needed minor repair. Chris explained what went wrong with my ac and also did a complete check up. Till now my ac is cooling very well and when i need a new system i will definitely call Comfort Zone.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent

  • I would recommend this business

I call Comfort Zone Air Conditioning because my a\c was not cooling, the technician came out check the system and gave me some solid advice. Where i had them replace the system. They were clean, neat, and very professional and the cost was very reasonable. I will surely recommend this company to anyone who needs a low cost professional a\c company.

Value for money
Service & support
Quality
Location
Overall ratingExcellent